Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Andrew Highway (Tel: 01443 866213 Email: highwa@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 23rd February 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Caerphilly Town Centre Management Group will be held in the Sirhowy Room, Penallta House, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Tuesday, 1st March, 2016 at 2.00 pm to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Wis Burns

Chris Burns
INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

Pages

- 1 Apologies for absence.
- 2 Declarations of interest.

Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution, and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.

To receive and note the following minutes: -

3 Caerphilly Town Centre Management Minutes 20th October 2015.

1 - 6

To receive and note the following updates: -



4	Welsh Government Business Rates Letter.	7 - 8
5	Air Quality Update.	
6	Business Report Caerphilly Town Centre.	9 - 12
7	Request for funding for Flower Festival from Caerphilly Town Council.	13 - 14
8	Request for funding for Cenotaph Memorial Plaque.	15 - 18
9	Go2 My Town Website Report.	19 - 22
10	Cedar Tree Roundabout Update.	
11	Park Lane Update.	
12	Bench and Flagstones Update.	
13	Artwork Update.	
14	'Choose the High Street' Christmas Voucher Booklet 2015 - Analysis Report.	23 - 28
15	Caerphilly Town Centre Audit Report	29 - 38

Circulation:

Councillors Mrs E.M. Aldworth, P.J. Bevan, D.T. Davies, C. Elsbury, Mrs C. Forehead (Chair), Miss E. Forehead, J.E. Fussell, K. James, Mrs B. A. Jones (Vice Chair), S. Kent, M.J. Prew, J. Pritchard and Mrs J. Hibbert

Town Councillors Professor Deacon, Mr J. Dilworth (Van Community Council), Mr M. Hall and K. Williams (Clerk - Caerphilly Town Council)

Other Organisations

Mrs D. Stephens, Caerphilly Pubwatch

Mr D. Stephens, Caerphilly Pubwatch

Ms T. Undery, Caerphilly Town Retailers Association

Mrs S. Cooper, Caerphilly Access Group

Inspector S. Greening, Gwent Police

Inspector G. Jones, Gwent Police

Mr T. Jones, Tommy Cooper Society

Mr T. Payne, Cadw

Mr K. Robottom, Caerphilly Residents Association

Mr E. Talbot, Caerphilly Independent Retail Partnership

Mr. R. Tidridge, Heol Trecastell Residents Association

Mr P. Warren, Bedwas Junior School Ms K. Warrington, Caerphilly Working Mens Hall